The Proof is in the Pudding (sugar-free chia pudding, that is!)

My Weight Loss Journey in Pictures

 

Before:

My 21st Birthday – August 27, 2007. I hated having my picture taken because I didn’t like what I saw! When I look back now, I don’t remember being so overweight. I was good at avoiding inconvenient truths.

February 2008 – I used to cover up my body with as many layers as possible because I did not like the way I looked and did not want anyone to be able to see my size. My traditional go to outfit would be a tank top, covered by a shirt, covered by another loose fitting t-shirt. Then I would wear the only jeans that I had that fit – I wore the same pair every day because I couldn’t face going shopping for new clothes!

 

May 2008 and Halloween 2008 repectively. As you can tell, I tend to carry my weight around my middle which is the most dangerous place to have it. Visceral fat, as it’s known, coats your vital organs and can lead to many diseases including diabetes, cardiovascular disease, and even increased risk of dementia.

Hiking in the mountains of Colorado Summer 2009. It’s hard to enjoy your favorite activity when you are too out of shape (and really embarassed) to climb a mountain!

 Starting weight

 Down 30lbs

           Down 50lbs                                  

Why this seems to be my signature pose we may never know. What I do know is that each trip felt so much better than the last and it is an amazing feeling to get out and enjoy the world! My goal for this summer is to finally climb a 14er!

After:

 

Honeymoon! Aloha! Words cannot express how good it feels to feel confident in a bathing suit..this is true for every woman!

Now I enjoy having my picture taken with my husband! It’s nice to have memories…

My husband bought me this dress as a birthday present. I was so thrilled to be able to fit into it and to feel great!

And of course….wedding pictures (how could I not…)…weddings are like bikinis – it is so worth the hard work to feel absolutely beautiful and amazing and happy with yourself on your wedding day.

  

8 thoughts on “The Proof is in the Pudding (sugar-free chia pudding, that is!)

  1. Pingback: And so it begins…. | Mile High Healthy

  2. Pingback: Welcome to Mile High Healthy « Mile High Healthy

  3. Pingback: Welcome to Mile High Healthy « Mile High Healthy

  4. Pingback: Not Quite a Fourteener, But Not Bad! « Mile High Healthy

  5. Pingback: My First Fourteener « Mile High Healthy

  6. Pingback: Make A Choice…Change Your Life « Mile High Healthy

  7. Pingback: Two years of blogging: my favorites so far | Mile High Healthy

Leave a Reply

