The Lazy Burrito

       I needed an easy, lazy vegan dinner tonight and that is exactly what I made!

        This past weekend I found a house that I feel in love with and now my husband and I are exploring the possibility of becoming homeowners in 2011. With various things that happened at the beginning of the year I thought that 2011 would surely be the worst year ever. I would love to turn this year around and end on a high note! However, in trying to crunch out the numbers and estimated costs of this and that, I am getting more anxious by the minute. We would love to own a home but are we willing to spend up to half or more of our savings? It is a very tough call.

        After almost two hours of staring at the screen and doing research on home buying, my head is killing me and my stomach is growling. So that is why I decided to step away from the spreadsheet and get some spicy goodness in my belly. What happened might be the laziest burrito I have ever made and I am almost too embarrassed to even give a “recipe” for it, but trust me it is very delicious and worth the almost zero effort!

The Lazy, Vegan Burrito

Ingredients:

(For the Burrito)

  • Flour tortilla
  • Vegetarian refried beans
  • Corn
  • Jalapenos
  • Salsa
  • Green Chili

(For the Pico)

  • Tomato
  • Onion
  • Cilantro
  • Lime
  • Garlic Powder

(Toppings)

  • Avocado
  • Green Onion

 

Directions:

Spread out fillings on tortilla. I spread a layer of refried beans and topped it with a layer of salsa, corn, and jalapenos.

Roll up and top with green chili. Heat (either in microwave if you are really lazy, or oven)

For the Pico: chop up onion, tomato, and cilantro. Toss with lime juice and garlic powder.

Top Burrito with pico mixture, chopped avocado, and sliced green onions.

 

 

Enjoy this large and tasty beast!

My Best,

Shelley

2 thoughts on “The Lazy Burrito

Leave a Reply

