Home at Last (+ a smoothie recipe)

After a 14 hour car ride today I am home and exhausted.

I owe my brother-in-law Jake a huge thank you for coming with me and driving, I couldn’t have done it without him!

Apparently there was terrible weather while we were gone. There were severe thunderstorms with hail and flash flooding and I came home to sandbags all over my apartment community to prevent apartment floods. Thank goodness I live on the 2nd floor! However, I did suffer a loss from the storms: my plants are in a sad, sad state! They look like they took a giant beating.

Both of my tomato plants were stripped bare!

My basil was looking full when I left, now this is all that remains…

Hopefully, with a little TLC, they can make a comeback. Dinner was a quick throw together smoothie that turned out surprisingly good.

Dessert for Dinner Smoothie

Ingredients

  • Mango sorbet
  • Strawberries
  • Spinach
  • Protein Powder
  • Almond Milk
  • Banana

Directions

Blend all ingredients together, adding banana last.

My husband arrives back home at 12:30 tomorrow, so I’m off to do some last-minute errands. Hope I can sleep tonight!!!

My Best,

Shelley

One thought on “Home at Last (+ a smoothie recipe)

Leave a Reply

