Love is in the Air (Plus a Strawberry Sweetheart Smoothie)

I’ve been feeling like a big ol’ pile of love lately! Here are a few things I love the most…

I love my husband

I love my family

I love my best friend

I love her (new!) husband and I love that they are so happy together

I love weddings (Noel & Jimmy, 8/13/11)

And I love this smoothie

Yes, I just realized that I put a smoothie in the same category as my husband, family, and best friend. No, it is not something I am particularly proud of but it is still true!!

Strawberry Sweetheart Smoothie

Ingredients

  • Almond Milk
  • Cacao Powder (or regular cocoa powder will work)
  • Frozen Strawberries
  • Frozen Banana
  • For topping: granola and cacao nibs

Mix first 4 ingredients in blender and combine, adding banana last. Garnish or stir in the toppings. You don’t have to make this cheesy heart, but I promise it will make you happy! This smoothie would have been a perfect candidate for a handful of greens, but then it just wouldn’t have been as romantic.

Question of the day: What do you love the most??

 

My Best,

Shelley

2 thoughts on “Love is in the Air (Plus a Strawberry Sweetheart Smoothie)

  1. Pingback: A Day For Lovers « Mile High Healthy

Leave a Reply

