5 Ingredient Mango Salsa

Well I did it…I proved to myself that I could run faster than my recent 5k time; last night I pounded out 3 miles in 26:04. It wasn’t easy but I did it! This morning I met Noel in the park for bootcamp. It is starting to get light later so I ran my first mile in the dark. I’m excited about fall (it’s my favorite season) but not looking forward to less daylight. This recipe is my attempt to hold onto summer just a little longer!

Recently, we attended Noel and Jimmy’s wedding on the lake in Nebraska. It was a beautiful and intimate ceremony that suited the couple perfectly! The outdoor ceremony and reception were the perfect venue for a late summer wedding. Even better was the amazing food selection! The food was fresh and delicious and it was really easy for me to pick vegan choices and be satisfied. My favorite dish they served was a mango salsa; it was so good I went back for seconds thirds and have been thinking about it ever since. (top left of the plate)

I don’t know what exactly they put in their version, but this simple salsa tastes pretty darn good too!


Mango Salsa

  • 3 mangos, diced
  • 1/2 red onion, diced
  • 2-3 jalapenos, seeded and diced (I like mine spicy!)
  • Juice of 2-3 limes
  • 1/2 bunch cilantro

Combine ingredients well in a bowl and let sit so the flavors can marry (I prefer this at room temperature). It is great with blue corn chips or on top of grilled veggie burgers. I also think it would be great mixed with some guac and black beans in a lettuce wrap (similar to these “fresh-Mex” lettuce wraps).

This was so good that I have already finished the leftovers too!

9 thoughts on “5 Ingredient Mango Salsa

  1. Pingback: Mashed Potatoes, Two Ways « Mile High Healthy

  2. Pingback: Another Higher Raw Weekend & What I Learned… « Mile High Healthy

  3. Pingback: Another Higher Raw Weekend & What I learned « Fun With Raw

  4. Pingback: Burrito Bowl « Mile High Healthy

  5. Pingback: Daily Vegan Eats 5/11 « Mile High Healthy

  6. Pingback: Easily Hooked « Mile High Healthy

  7. Pingback: Meal & workout guide 3/24 | Mile High Healthy

Leave a Reply

