Hawaiian Dream Smoothie

Last night, as I finished off a HUGE to do list of cleaning and organizing, I found myself wishing for a break away from the day-to-day. In short, I wished I were back in Hawaii. My husband and I honeymooned in Hawaii almost a year ago (I can’t believe it has been that long!). It was a perfectly relaxing getaway and I sure wish I could go there again soon!! Instead, I did the next best thing I knew how to do…make something that tasted like Hawaii. I know that sounds strange but just one sip of this smoothie had me almost believing I was at the ocean again.

Hawaiian Dream

  • 1/2 ripe pineapple
  • 1 can coconut milk, liquid portion only*
  • Handful of spinach (optional, but you can’t taste it!)
  • 1 frozen banana
Directions
Blend the first three ingredients together until combined. Add banana last and blend well. Kick back your feet, close your eyes really hard and dream of the tropics as you sip on this delicious treat.
***Canned coconut milk has a fatty, thick layer of coconut “cream” on the top and a bottom layer of coconut water. Scoop out the cream for another use and only pour the water portion into the smoothie, otherwise it becomes thick and pudding-like.
One thought on “Hawaiian Dream Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Day Dreamin’ « Mile High Healthy

Leave a Reply

