Are You Ready for some Football?? And a Crazy Chocolate Smoothie??

Please sing above title to tune of Hank Williams, Jr. theme song, thanks..

Exciting stuff: I went to my first professional football game last night! My hubby texted me yesterday and said “wanna go to a Broncos game?” and then “by that I mean I bought tix for the game tonight, it can be a date night!” Oh, boys.

Broncos vs Raiders on Monday Night Football, did anyone see me in the sea of orange?!? Not so exciting stuff: it rained, my phone broke, we lost. But I still had a blast!!

It was supposed to be an “orange out” but this salmon colored shirt was all I had!

People came parachuting into the stadium, it was pretty cool!

Lovin’ life

It started raining hard during the game, luckily I was inside getting some grub at the time!!

With a little research, I found a place that offered vegan stir-fry!

Overall, the game was a really fun experience but I still love college football more. Woo Pig Sooie!! We met up with our buddy for a ride home and ended up walking about 2 miles back into the city to his car.

I was supposed to do bootcamp this morning, but because of our late night last night, the last thing I wanted to do was wake up at 5:30a.m.!

Somebody hit snooze and turn off the damn lights. 

When I did finally wake up I wanted something sweet. My smoothie was a bit ridiculous this morning. I wanted cookies in a bad way, but I’m not 10 anymore so I forced myself to eat a “grown-up breakfast.” There is nothing grown up about this, it’s dessert disguised as a smoothie! I’m sure it is quite similar to some other smoothies I have made since they all seem to contain chocolate, but this was the richest, most chocolate-y smoothie yet.

Better Than Cookies Chocolate Smoothie

  • 3/4 cup almond milk (less is better, you want this baby thick!)
  • heaping spoonful cacao powder
  • heaping spoonful hempseeds
  • squirt agave
  • frozen banana

Combine all ingredients in blender until smooth. I served it in a bowl topped with sliced strawberries, chocolate buckwheat crispies, and cashew cream

Yes please, gimme more!

2 thoughts on “Are You Ready for some Football?? And a Crazy Chocolate Smoothie??

Leave a Reply

