Morning Workout

Bootcamp in the park this morning turned into working out alone in my living room because it was very wet and cold!! Not only is it staying dark later, but it is getting a lot more chilly and I think our bootcamp days are numbered.

Circuit

  • Alternating bicep curls
  • Alternating hammer curls
  • Reverse lunges w/ knee lift
  • Downward dog pushups
  • Tricep raises
  • Single leg squats (leaning back on medicine ball)
  • Upward rows
  • Chest presses
Core (60 seconds each)
  • Planks/Side Planks (as always)
  • Lean and reach back
  • Boat pose
  • Weighted toe taps
  • Weighted v-up crunches
I wanted a workout that physically exhausted my muscles and this did the trick. I used my 20lb weights and did as many reps as I could for 2 sets. I skipped my run because of how nasty it was outside and am planning on doing 3-4 miles tonight after work. I won’t lie, it is a lot harder finding the motivation to work out by myself; I really wanted to hit the snooze this morning! Bootcamp was so much fun because I had a good partner who I could count on.
How do you find motivation to work out during the colder fall and winter months??
Leave a Reply

