Strawberry-Banana Green Smoothie

I had a WEIRD run today. Seriously, probably the oddest run I have had. I don’t know what happened, but I just could not seem to get it together this morning. I actually jumped out of bed, got ready, fueled, and was out the door without too much trouble. But once I started my run, I knew something was off. I couldn’t get my stride/form right. I honestly felt goofy. I would alternate between sprinting as fast as I could and going so slow that I’m not sure it was even considered running anymore. I stopped to take my sweatshirt off because I was too hot. I stopped to put my sweatshirt on because I was too cold. Finally, I just gave in and let the run be whatever it wanted. Sometimes stuff happens. No matter how hard you train or how in shape you are, sometimes things are just weird. It was a really fun run though; once I gave up trying so hard I actually really enjoyed myself and ended up finishing a 5k in 29:45. Not too shabby.

After the run I wanted something thirst quenching and delicious. I decided to go ahead and have a fun breakfast too.

Strawberry-Banana Green Smoothie

Ingredients

  • Handful of strawberries
  • handful of spinach
  • 2 large romaine leaves
  • 1 stalk celery
  • 2 tbsp hemp seeds
  • 3/4 cup pineapple juice
  • 1/2 frozen banana

Blend all ingredients, adding banana last. This was a “lick the blender clean” kinda smoothie. So good!

Here’s to a fun and weird Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

