Help Me Help You

I’m back from my trip and finally unpacked/cleaned up/caught up. We had so much fun skiing (well after a shaky start that is) and I actually can’t wait to go again. I’m not necessarily a “good” skier and definitely not a “fast” skier but once I felt like I actually had control, I started to really enjoy it!

There she goes folks, grace personified…

Though I was having a blast, I was really missing blogging while on vacation. I started this little blog last summer at the urging of a friend and it has really grown into a hobby that I love. As part of my goals for the new year, I want to improve my blog content and be more helpful for anyone who reads. Which brings me to my question for the day: What can I do to make the blog a better experience for my readers and myself?

Would you like to see more original recipes? And what kinds? They will all be vegan and some will be raw…but are there certain types of foods you would like me to make healthy?

How about more workouts? Has anyone actually tried one of these? Do you need more help on how to do certain moves?

Would you like more of my tips on weight-loss? Losing 50lbs and keeping it off for over a year is one of my most proud accomplishments. I love sharing what helps me maintain a healthy weight.

What would you like to know more about? How about personal posts? Would you like to see more of my day-to-day life?

 

How about a “day in the life” series about what I eat from time to time…most of the time I eat the same foods so I’m afraid a daily recounting of what I eat would get repetitive and boring quick. But I could pepper them in here and there. (note…I really do eat a lot of my own recipes).

Would you like more links to other articles, blog posts, and recipes that I’m reading and enjoying? (I think this would be really fun, I’m constantly reading new health articles and great recipes and would love to share!)

If all else fails, I could always post more pictures of kittens…..

So, help me help you. Let me know what you want to see and I will do my best to deliver the best content that I can. Thank you for reading Mile High Healthy and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

5 thoughts on “Help Me Help You

  1. Well, I for one could always use more kitty pictures in my life. I’d love if you made some easy-freezeable casseroles/meals for weekday dinners! I run after work, so by dinner time I’m starving and I am always needing more easy-to-prepare meals so I don’t fall into unhealthy temptations. And of course, I love reading about your day to day life!!

  2. I want more kitty pictures too! Also, weight loss tips and exercise tips – not too strenuous, though! More recipes, too. And day to day life stuff, with pictures of you. And updates on your banjo playing. Love you!

  3. Welcome back! I enjoy reading your healthy recipes but I wouldn’t mind if they were links. I like the personal stories and pictures of kitties too. I don’t need weight loss tips or work out tips but I read anything you blog! I would be interested in a freezer meal too. Thanks so much 🙂

  4. Pingback: Mile High CrazyCatLady « Mile High Healthy

  5. Pingback: A Day in the LIfe « Mile High Healthy

Leave a Reply

