What a Weekend!

What a weekend! This was one of the best and most productive weekends I have had in a while. Though I spent the majority of it doing chores, I really had fun hanging out with my husband and of course the kitties. We buckled down and went through each room/closet and were able to dramatically reduce our possessions by getting rid of junk and giving away items we didn’t need. I feel like a weight has been lifted.

We donated a whole car-load of items, both to Goodwill and a cat shelter

I bet we threw away just as much stuff too. It really taught me a lot about myself in that I need to not hold on to every item that comes into our house. We threw out so many unnecessary papers, old shoe boxes, broken items, and more. I feel like I have recognized a bad habit and will be more apt to let things go in the future. How refreshing!

I kept forgetting to take before pictures, but below are the main storage closets inside and out after the big clean out. It feels so good!

Another thing that made this weekend super special was that we won the lottery!! Not the mega-million powerball or anything but we won $110 off a $2 scratch ticket. I rarely ever buy tickets because I don’t carry cash but I just happened to have some ones in my wallet while we were at the store last night and I went for it. Glad I did…you would have thought we won a million the way I was jumping around!!

Aside from striking it rich and cleaning out our closets, I made sure to get in plenty of greens this weekend which has filled me with energy!

I also cut and colored my hair….

Now it’s time for some more cooking (3 new recipes this weekend!). I’m also putting together pictures for a new vision board (more on that soon). And you know in our house there will be some snuggling going on….

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend and is going into the week with nothing but positivity!

4 thoughts on “What a Weekend!

  1. Loved all your tweets this weekend. Sounds like a wonderful weekend. Glad you got lots of greens in there – your one tweet about sugar and caffeine scared me haha.
    Throwing out, organizing, greens, fresh cut and colour and snuggly kitties – a few of your favorite things!!

  2. Pingback: BBQ Bean & Grain Bowl « Mile High Healthy

  3. Pingback: I’m Alive! & a Mean Green Mango Smoothie « Mile High Healthy

Leave a Reply

