It’s the Simple Things In Life….

Some things that made me happy today:

  • Realizing that I got all my workouts (plus some) in this week!
  • Doing the dishes, laundry, cleaning the fridge, and generally tidying up the house
  • Catching Old School on TBS
  • Daylight lasting until past 7:00pm…too bad I didn’t do anything with it
  • Having my weekly set-up complete. I have some great workouts and meals lined up for this week

 

Plus:

 My wheatgrass is growing so well…can’t wait to juice it!

These goobers

Grocery shopping for beautiful produce

Preparing some chickpea salad for the week

Finally having some time for my book (The Girl Who Played With Fire)

Knowing that I have coco-cacao-banana overnight oats waiting on me in the morning

And knowing that tomorrow is a rest day doesn’t hurt either. What are some things that made you happy today?

3 thoughts on “It’s the Simple Things In Life….

  1. 1. Old School is (unsurprisingly) one of my fave movies and I also was so happy I caught it on TBS this weekend.
    2. THOSE BOOKS ARE ADDICTING.

    3. Happy Monday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

