I’m Alive! & a Mean Green Mango Smoothie

First of all I just have to say that I am alive!! Technically it has only been a few days since I last blogged, but I’ve grown to enjoy my daily blogging so much so a few days feels like too long to me.

It has been a long and crazy week: between the stresses of moving, trying to wrap things up at work, and my husband being gone I have fully entered the freak out portion of the move. We are moving a week from tomorrow and loading the truck in only 5 days!! And I am woefully unprepared.

This will be the third – yes THIRD – time I have done all of the packing for a move. In 2009, after I graduated from the UofA, I packed our house up all by myself for the move to Colorado. And last year my husband was deployed so I did it again! This time, he is already in our new town working so once again it falls to me. Mark my words, one day when we have to move I am going to disappear so he has to do it all himself!!

The last two times we moved things went so smoothly. I started the packing process way ahead of time and was organized and motivated. This time? Not so much. I have been extremely lazy about everything. Hence the freaking out now as I realize what a mistake that was! Fortunately my mother-in-law and her sister are coming over today and we are going to make things happen!! Tami (my husband’s aunt) has moved a record 50 times (I’m not sure if that is a correct number, but I think it’s awful close to that) so with her expertise hopefully by the end of the day I will be a lot calmer and a lot more prepared for the move.

Thankfully we do not have too much stuff. Remember the time in January when we did a major clean out and got rid of a ton of junk an unnecessary stuff? Well that was in preparation for a hopeful move and I am glad we did it! Now all we really have to pack is kitchen stuff (I am having a hard time deciding what to leave out for the next week), clothes, and other random bits like blankets and knick knacks.

Before I disappear into the deep, dark recesses of moving once again, I want to share with you my latest favorite green smoothie combo. Surely this beauty of a drink will keep me energized today!

Mean Green Mango Smoothie

  • 1/2 juicy, ripe mango
  • 2 large handfuls of spinach
  • Juice of 2 limes
  • 2-3 tsp coconut oil, optional
  • Water, as needed
  • 1/2 frozen banana

Directions

Blend everything but the banana until smooth. Add banana and blend until thick. The coconut oil is optional but it does add a tasty tropical flavor and some extra staying power.

 

Off to tackle the day! Don’t worry, the cats are in the way no matter what I’m doing  doing their best to help out!

7 thoughts on “I’m Alive! & a Mean Green Mango Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Notes from the Weekend « Mile High Healthy

  2. Pingback: Daily Vegan Eats 5/5 « Mile High Healthy

  3. Pingback: Weekend Wrap-Up « Mile High Healthy

  4. Pingback: Easy Vegan Workout Recovery « Mile High Healthy

  5. Pingback: Easy ways to eat more veggies « Mile High Healthy

Leave a Reply

