Notes from the Weekend

Well I had a successful and enjoyable weekend all around! Here are a few of the highlights:

Thanks to my mother-in-law and my husband’s aunt (my aunt-in-law?) this weekend was a huge success! I finished up the weekend with 32 packed boxes sitting around the apartment. I went from freaking-out-mode into….I’ve-got-this-mode!! Of course the cats were right up in the middle of it the whole time.

Sampson saying “quit taking pictures and get to packing”

Rockie just…..well, being Rockie

In other adorable cat news….

Sampson is the cutest thing that has ever happened

And Rockie decided that he only drinks out of sinks or toilets now

I ate more Buffalo Tofu Pita Pizzas than any one person should ingest in the span of 3 days. Gotta clean out that fridge! I use the basic guidelines from the BBQ tofu pizza just coating the tofu in vegan buffalo sauce instead. Yummy in my tummy.

Also – and this is terribly embarrassing coming from someone who has a “healthy living” blog – I don’t think I ate a single vegetable on Saturday. It was all carbs for instant energy while packing and cleaning. Needless to say I didn’t feel so hot come Sunday morning and I have had 4 green smoothies in the past 2 days!

Sunday morning was a success on the smoothie front. This is one of the best smoothies I’ve ever made. My friend Marguerite brought up a good point that I pretty much say that about any smoothie….but trust me on this!! It is basically the same as the Mean Green Mango Smoothie, only I upped it to a full banana and added in frozen pineapple. Perfection.

I finally finished the Lizbeth Salander books (Dragon Tattoo) and have moved onto the Hunger Games…I can see why everyone loved these books. So far they have sucked me in!! The weather was insanely nice on Sunday so I took the book to the park and made a good dent.

I am down to 2 days until I see my husband again, 3 days until we load the moving truck, and 6 days until we head to Durango! It should be quite a week. Anything exciting happen to you this weekend?

One thought on “Notes from the Weekend

  1. It’s a great read. I’m determined to finish it this week. Love your pictures of the cats and the comments you make about them . . .

Leave a Reply

