Fitness Recap 4/29 + Haflin Creek Trail Hike

Just a day late with my weekly fitness recap…I’ll take it! This week I was decidedly less “hardcore” with my workouts than last week. I’m dealing with something in my knee…not sure what’s going on but I am going to take it a little easier until it’s back to normal again. I’m still gonna keep up with my toning workouts and walking but I will probably be running less overall just to give it a break.

Monday – 2 mile trail walk (active rest day)

Tuesday – 4 mile interval run; Brazilian Buttlift DVD workouts: Cardio Axe plus High & Tight

Wednesday – 2.5 mile trail walk; Lean Arms Pyramid Workout (with shoulder presses and bent over rows added in) along with a killer abs circuit

Thursday – off day

Friday – New TIU 8 toning moves workout with extra ab work thrown in

Saturday – 2 mile run; yoga (hello stretching!)

Sunday – Haflin Creek Trail Hike

 

Haflin Creek Trail Hike

I’m always in the back so I can A) take a lot of pictures without holding up the group and B) so no one will hear how hard I’m panting!!

CIMG3168

Beautiful views of the valley

CIMG3173

CIMG3178

This pic is deceptive…it was uphill all the way!

CIMG3174

Steve’s smile is also deceptive…he’s not a fan of pictures

CIMG3184

Garrett, Brittany, and Zulu just hanging

CIMG3186

Waterfall!

CIMG3195

Steve making everyone nervous by sitting on the edge

CIMG3199

Yes that is a brace on my knee…better safe than sorry

CIMG3200

Brittany & I just sitting like bumps on a log

CIMG3207

CIMG3213

I’m already itching for another hike…hopefully tomorrow or Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

