2 New Workouts

A couple of weeks ago, I wrote a post about the foods I cannot get enough of lately. I think I’m going to have to add sushi bowls to that list…it’s always great to re-discover an old favorite. This is the perfect lunch to make if you have leftover steamed broccoli or brown rice…it came together in less than 10 minutes yesterday!

photo

Moving on… last week I told you about my new approach to working out and shared my back+bicep workout. Today I have 2 new workouts for you: a shoulders+legs combo from last week and a chest+tricep combo that I did at the gym yesterday. Don’t forget to warm-up before the workout (I like 10 minutes on the elliptical or a 1 mile run) and if you can throw in some HIIT cardio after the weight session.

Shoulders + Legs

  • Walking Lunges
  • Side to side squats with band around ankles
  • Curtsy lunges
  • Jumping Squats
  • Weighted Calf Raises
  • Cable leg presses
  • Cable hip adductions
  • Cable hip abductions
  • Alternating shoulder press
  • Dumbbell lateral raise
  • Dumbbell shrug (wowza!)
  • Cable front raise
  • Cable diagonal raise
  • Downdog pushups

Chest + Tricep

  • Alternating dumbbell chest presses on bench
  • Skull Crushers
  • Incline chest presses
  • Incline chest flyes
  • Tricep raises
  • Tricep kickback with rotation
  • Cable chest flyes
  • One arm cable chest presses
  • Cable tricep pulldowns

Real Talk

I have talked a couple of times on the blog about how I am working from home here in Durango. It was exciting at first, but things have dramatically slowed down and I won’t lie…I feel like I’m drowning. I am going stir-crazy and I don’t feel very productive. I went from working 2 jobs from home on a more than 40 hours a week basis to 1 job on a contracting basis where I put in half those hours.

Working from home was fun at first and it almost felt like a vacation, but now I am having a hard time with it. It’s hard to meet people in my new town when I’m at home all of the time. I want to get out and be a part of my community and have a job that serves others. I have started looking around and found a job that I really, really want and am waiting to hear back from them.

I don’t want to give out any details, but I believe that this job would be perfect for me. I am inspired and excited by the company and what it does and I can only hope to be a part of that myself. Please send out positive vibes, thoughts, prayers, or whatever you got!! I will be sure to keep you updated.

Rockie & Sampson can’t wait for me to get a job so I will stop taking pictures of them all day!

photo

2 thoughts on “2 New Workouts

  1. Pingback: Peaches-n-Cream Overnight Oats « Mile High Healthy

Leave a Reply

