Mountain Rain

Good morning friends! Quick check-in here today as I have a full day ahead of me.

Yesterday we went on an amazing hike…they just keep getting better and better! I can’t wait to share pictures, the entire hike was so beautiful. We hiked up to a mountain lake that was so blue it was unreal.

IMG_4622

Once we got home we headed out to celebrate my friend Brittany’s birthday (which is actually tomorrow).

IMG_4630

She got that papasan as a gift…I have chair envy!

IMG_4633

This morning I treated myself to a new class: “Mountain Athlete” Yoga. It was the perfect combination of stretches for my tight legs. I went into the class struggling with downward dog (tight hammies!) and left accomplishing a big toe hold on both sides. Much better!

Today we have more birthday celebrations planned. I’m taking Brittany to lunch and then to see Magic Mike – oh yeah! Tomorrow there is a possibility of tubing and waterfall jumping, I’m pretty excited.

I have a few posts coming your way once I have time: a daily eats post, recap of our hike complete with plenty of pictures, fitness recap, and some new recipes!

Until then I wanted to leave you with this video I took in the mountains yesterday. As we were hiking back down it started to rain and my husband found us a rock to sit under while we waited out the storm. The cool air and peaceful sounds of mountain rain were breathtaking. I want to play this on repeat while I sleep! I hope you enjoy…have a great weekend.

Mountain Rain
One thought on “Mountain Rain

  1. Pingback: Ice Lake Hike « Mile High Healthy

Leave a Reply

