Daily Eats + Double Duty Workout

Well hello there! Just here for a quick daily eats recap. I’m trying to do at least one a week cause I know some of y’all really do like them. I would do them every day but you’d get bored and I can never remember to take the pictures anyway!! I also have a great new workout for you.

Breakfast

IMG_7168

  • Protein waffle topped with almond butter and warmed berries (strawberries and blueberries)
  • Black coffee

Mid-Morning Snack

IMG_7175

  • Green apple
  • protein powerball

Lunch

IMG_7182

  • Sandwich from an amazing local shop! Turkey on whole grain bread with peppers, onions, spinach, and a roasted red pepper sauce

Dinner

IMG_7192

  • Random veggie packed scramble, by the time I got home from the gym I was hungry and not in the mood to take a lot of time cooking
  • Scramble included: bell pepper, onion, asparagus, grape tomatoes, egg, nutritional yeast, green chili and topped with green onions. Served over raw spinach (I don’t like to cook the spinach in the scramble, wilted spinach grosses me out)
  • This would have been better with tofu but I didn’t get any on my grocery run this week

Dessert

IMG_7208

  • A protein fruit pop from the Tone It Up Beach Babe recipe book. Very satisfying for my sweet tooth!

Sampson was snuggling with me after dinner and I tried to snap a picture…this is what happened LOL!

IMG_7196

What a goofy bastard

This is much better:

IMG_7214

I hit up the gym right after work tonight and wanted to get in and out because I have a ton of homework. In that respect, I created a workout where the moves performed double duty and worked multiple muscle groups at once. I warmed up by running a mile and added a mile of sprints to the end of the workout. Still, I was out the door in just over an hour and I felt like I got a great workout.

Double Duty Workout (x3)

Grab a heavy weight for all of the moves except side raise, use a lighter weight for that (I used 20lb dumbbells and a 10lb dumbbell)

  • Squat with bicep curl to upward row (thanks Fitnessista for this move) X12
  • 50 bosu ball crossovers
  • Tricep extension with side leg raises (6 lifts per leg/12 total)
  • 50 bosu ball crossovers
  • Pushups to plank extension (12 total, meaning 6 per side)
  • 50 bosu ball crossovers
  • Deadlift with straight leg press (12 with 6 presses per leg followed by 10 pulses at the end)
  • 50 bosu ball crossovers
  • Alternating lunge with side raise (24 total)
  • 50 bosu ball crossovers

I followed the workout up with some random core moves…my tailbone still hurts when I put pressure on it. 7 weeks after the incident, I think it’s safe to say I probably broke it on my tube ride back in July.

I was thinking – when I type up a workout, do you guys even know what I’m talking about? A lot of times I probably don’t know the “real” term for moves I just call it what it looks like to me. Would you like to see me do a vlog every now and then showing you how to do certain workout moves? This workout really is a great time saver and total body routine so I really want you guys to try it! Let me know what you think and I can get something up for you this weekend.

Everyone have a great night…tomorrow is Friday which means it’s football team t-shirt day at work, GO HOGS!

What was the tastiest thing you ate today??

3 thoughts on “Daily Eats + Double Duty Workout

Leave a Reply

