Vegan MoFo Wrap-Up

WOWZA. Vegan Mofo is now over…I remember sitting down at the beginning of the month wondering how I could come up with 20 vegan-food related posts and here we are at the end of the month and I somehow managed to squeak by with 21 vegan posts total for the month. I decided to do Mofo last minute so I didn’t come in with many ideas but overall I think that these recipes are some of my favorite that I’ve ever posted!!

IMG_0562

I hope you enjoyed the Mofo and I hope that the information I posted comes in handy if you ever have questions about plant-based foods. Also, please always let me know if you make a recipe of mine, I’d love to hear how you like it!

IMG_0826

I know Roxi tried and loved the Guacamole Kale Salad (and it also got re-posted on JL Goes Vegan) while the Warm Bean & Brussel Sprout Salad ended up being the most popular recipe of the month. Personally, the Strawberry-Lemon-Ginger Smoothie was my favorite – I have made it at least 6 or 7 times and the Texas Taco isn’t far behind as I’ve enjoyed it at least 4 times this month.

IMG_0861

With work, school, Vegan Mofo, and workout week I have been a busy little blogger this month. I doubt I will be able to keep up this momentum going forward. However, I would like to know what kind of posts you all prefer. Do you like recipes? Personal Stuff? Motivational Posts? Informative food/exercise posts? More Vlogs (does anyone watch these cause they take me at least 3 hours to post)? Or would you just prefer I post pictures of the cats every day? Let me know!

IMG_0298

In case you missed anything….

Vegan Mofo Wrap-Up:

*personal favorites

IMG_0625

A few non-mofo posts, but still worthy of a second look:

IMG_0763

I didn’t manage to get to Easy Vegan Shopping, Easy Vegan Tofu, or How to Eat Out as a Vegan but I will put those on the list of posts to do soon. What was your favorite Mofo post??

6 thoughts on “Vegan MoFo Wrap-Up

  1. I actually said “aww” out loud when I saw you mentioned me! (: ❤ Loved this month, and I really am looking forward to "How to Eat Out as a Vegan". I think my favorites were Daily Vegan Eats… I know you always do these and I'm not sure why I love them so much, but I do! Happy Halloween, by the way!(:

  2. I’m a milehigh follower so I read everything and love it all. That is probably not too helpful :). I like the variety you post – a little of everything. Oh – and I watch the vlogs too. If all else fails, a picture of your cats will do!!

  3. Pingback: Mile High Healthy Vegan MoFo 2013–Busy Vegan | Mile High Healthy

Leave a Reply

