I am thankful

Fall trees

Happy Thanksgiving friends! I hope you’re having a wonderful day filled with love, gratitude, family, and of course food. We are up in Denver at my mother-in-law’s house having a quiet and relaxed day before we head over for the big family celebration later.

I just wanted to stop in and share a few (of the many many) things I am thankful for today and everyday. I would love to hear what you’re thankful for as well.

I am thankful

First and foremost, I am thankful for my husband. He’s a pretty stand up guy. Though we can butt heads (like all couples do) at the end of the day I know I married my best friend and that is an amazing feeling. I’m thankful for how much we laugh on a daily basis.

10293_3755522015885_377979813_n

228972_1892668725717_4075052_n

I’m thankful for all of my family both near and far. It’s tough to live away from everyone but it makes the time we get to spend together that much more special.

IMG_1221

IMG_5795

I am thankful that we moved to Durango this year. I love our town so much and am amazed every single day by the beauty that surrounds us. I am thankful that we live in a place people travel from around the world to visit.

IMG_7902

IMG_6642

I am thankful for these goobers who always make me smile. They are ridiculous and I can’t get enough.

IMG_4455

 

I’m thankful for all of the opportunities that I have. When I start to get stressed about how much is on my plate I remind myself that I am lucky and blessed to have a plate to begin with.

I’m thankful for a job with people that are awesome and that I love to be around. I’m thankful that I can go back to school to pursue the career that I want. I am thankful that my dad is helping me go back to school (without him it wouldn’t have happened). I’m thankful for this platform where I get to share my thoughts and ramblings with people who want to change their lives. And I’m thankful for all of you! Thank you for coming back day after day, you make blogging worth it.

Happy Thanksgiving. I hope you have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

