What pulls you??

The other day, I saw a quote that really made me stop and think.

rumi

I only had to think for a second to know what it is that pulls me.

IMG_1321IMG_1323IMG_1325IMG_1328IMG_1340IMG_1344IMG_1349IMG_1351IMG_1357IMG_1363IMG_1367IMG_1375IMG_1380

I am pulled by the serenity of nature,

by the warmth of the sun upon my face,

by the smell of a ponderosa pine.

I am pulled by the still of the woods,

by the beauty of the world surrounding me,

and by the quiet blow of a mountain wind.

………………………………………………………………..

What is it that pulls you?

One thought on “What pulls you??

  1. Nature, for sure! Went for a loooong hike the other day and thought of you… Thunderstorms pull me, and nights with a full moon…Wind, crickets, being still…Beethoven’s 9th, Chopin waltzes, “spa” music…yoga…Tai Chi Chih…anything that wakes my senses. Love this post! My favorite yet!

Leave a Reply

