Ramble On

So…I skipped the gym tonight so I could stay home and catch up on things. So far tonight I’ve gone grocery shopping, made a salad bar, cooked a healthy dinner for a few nights this week, prepped breakfast/lunch, done laundry, and watched TV while snuggling with a needy kitty.

Rockie

Blogging was another thing on the to do list and yet as I sit here and type I really can’t think of anything concise to say….so I’m just gonna ramble on (now’s the time, the time is now….sing my song…).

I flew home from Denver last night and had a FOUR HOUR delay for my 45 minute flight. It was a classic travel disaster with crying babies, angry old men, and annoying drunk people. Luckily I’m a very good traveller (I can zone out for long periods of time and not get bored) so I didn’t get too frazzled. I even got a $100 voucher for my troubles.

photo (2)

I picked up a shiny and fixed car today! My husband hit a deer a few weeks ago and the car has been in the shop for a week now. I had a rental car for a few days but with the trip up to Denver this weekend and the steep price (we didn’t have rental reimbursement – you can bet we do now though) I was car-less for a couple days here in town.

My coworkers and friends have been so amazing driving me around for errands and to/from work and the airport. I really feel very lucky. Also, I owe a lot of people lunch.

car

My grades came in and I officially received two As this semester! My goal is to finish nursing school with a 3.5 or higher GPA. Step 1 is making it through Anatomy/Physiology II and Microbiology next semester.

Grades

 

My workout tonight was supposed to be strength training, but I am pushing it to tomorrow night instead. I’m going to do this routine (x3) starting with a 1 mile warm-up run and ending with 2 miles of HIIT sprints and a good stretch session.

WO

Right now I’m uploading/editing a video for my mother-in-law…can somebody please tell me why it takes over 3 hours to upload a 3 minute video?? She really wanted to make it down to Durango to see where Steven lives so I brought our house to her with a little walk through tonight. But I told her she’s not allowed to judge cause this house is a bit messy! And no, I didn’t bother tidying up before the video for some reason…

Capture

 

That’s it for now…do you have any rambles you’d like to add??

Don’t forget to check out my most recent ShopAtHome.com articles:

Healthy holiday wine pairings

How to stay sane during the holidays

2 thoughts on “Ramble On

  1. A four hour delay is super sucky. I’ve actually gotten stuck at Denver airport before on the way to Portland from Atlanta. My friend Christy and I spent the night there. It was the pits! I’m glad you’re home safely and got to have a mellow evening!

    Also! I picked you for a Healthy Fun Food Blogger Award. You don’t have to do anything, but if you’d like to join in deets are here: http://www.glueandglitter.com/main/2012/12/13/the-healthy-fun-food-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

