It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

IMG_1466

view from our living room

So just last week, I was feeling sorry for myself that it didn’t feel like Christmas. But now, I can tell you that it’s getting closer! We had a major snow dump on Friday & Saturday and I even watched Home Alone. Much better.

The snow started early Friday morning and didn’t stop till late last night. I don’t know the total accumulation but I can tell you that, in spots, it came up almost to my knee!

Yesterday morning I woke up early and got in a nice at-home workout. Then I chased that with a delicious breakfast…

IMG_1464

IMG_8889

where the steps used to be

IMG_8891

…and some snow shoveling. It was my first time to shovel snow and I love it! It’s like mowing with a push mower: I get to be active outside and do something that works my body without feeling like exercise. Oh except for the fact that I can barely move today. I hurt.

After I cleared our stairs, I went and played in the snow around our neighborhood for a while. Just when I think I can’t love living in the mountains any more, something like this happens and I fall in love with it all over again.

IMG_8906IMG_8908IMG_8909IMG_8914IMG_8915IMG_8918IMG_8920IMG_8923

It was a wonderful day that could’ve only been made better by getting to spend it with my husband. I was supposed to fly up to Denver to see him and my mother-in-law again this weekend but the flight was cancelled. I will be back up there for my four day weekend over Christmas. I sure do miss him!

For now, I’m gonna take a hot bubble bath, slowly and gently stretch my sore body, and probably take a nap. I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend!

One thought on “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

Leave a Reply

