Mocha Chia Pudding

Checking in today with a couple of random instagram pictures and a quick and easy recipe for you. I haven’t been using my real camera lately, so some filtered iPhone pics will just have to do.

My husband and I travelled up to Denver this past weekend to hang out with his family. We attended his cousin’s college graduation on Friday. It was set at an art gallery and featured his cousin’s work which was so neat (his family is the best at parties).

couple2

We headed back home yesterday and I was reminded of how beautiful Colorado is and how lucky I am to call this place home.

drive

And of course I was snuggle-bombed as soon as I laid down on the couch for a nap! These guys crack me up so much.

Snuggle fest

Now for a quickie recipe. We are heading back out of town tomorrow so I wanted easy and nutritious foods to get me from one trip to the next. This chia pudding sure did hit the spot for an afternoon snack today.

Chia seeds are so versatile and filling – use them in puddings, oatmeal, smoothies or a simple chia fresca drink. I’m packing my bag of chia seeds and a container of Amazing Grass greens powder to take with me this week so I can have some healthy boosts on the go.

Mocha Chia Pudding

  • 2 tbsp. chia seeds
  • 1/2 tbsp. cacao powder (or cocoa powder)
  • 2 small drops coffee extract
  • Sweetener of choice (maple syrup, honey, agave, stevia)
  • 1/2 cup almond milk

Mix ingredients together until combined. Refrigerate for 15 minutes while chia seeds soak up the liquid. Enjoy!

Mocha Chia

I topped my pudding with shredded coconut because I put it on everything. Cacao nibs or chocolate chips would add a nice crunch to the pudding as well. If you think this looks tasty check out this Tropical Chia Pudding or Carrot Spice Chia Pudding

We are leaving for Arkansas tomorrow – it’s the first time I’ve been home in almost 2 years! Not sure if I’m bringing my computer or not so you may not see me again until next week. Regardless, I hope you have a wonderful week.

One thought on “Mocha Chia Pudding

  1. Pingback: Back to Basics | Mile High Healthy

Leave a Reply

