Meal & workouts for week of 5/6

Happy Sunday! How is your weekend going so far? We’ve had a relaxing, yet productive weekend over here. I went to my first physical therapy session Friday evening followed by  a walk at the dog park and dinner and a movie with friends. Yesterday we cleaned our cars, cleaned the house and hung out with friends again for pizza and boxing.

durango

spring has finally sprung in Durango

Today I had my usual breakfast date with my friend Britt. Followed by grocery shopping and lots of playing around in the kitchen. All in all it’s been a pretty good weekend!

snuggled up

the cats feel neglected so here is a disgustingly cute pic of them snuggling

Just stopping by with my meals and workouts for the week. I’m really trying to clean up my diet to help drop some lbs so this week is focused on fresh vegan foods. Nothing crazy, just simple flavors that will satisfy. Lots of Mexican inspired meals on the menu too. It’s what I’m craving (though I’m not actually having any today on Cinco de Mayo!)

I am supposed to steer clear of any high impact lower body stuff for a while per my physical therapist. This means no running, elliptical, spin, lunges, etc…So for now I’m going to focus on upper body, core and walking as much as possible. I need some cardio to help with weight loss! Also to make me feel good. I’m going to talk to her tomorrow about possibly taking water aerobics classes which would be a great alternative workout and hopefully something different and fun!

Meals and workouts

Breakfasts

Glowing green smoothie with Vegan blueberry muffins
Mocha Protein Smoothie

Lunches

Black bean salad bowl with mango sauce (x3+)
Leftovers
Out to lunch?

Dinners

Tofu stir fry with tons of veggies (x2)
Chickpea tacos (x2)
Cuban black bean soup with homemade corn chips

Snacks

Fresh fruit (cantaloupe, banana, blackberries, apples)
Almond butter
Chia puddings
Veggies +hummus

Workouts

Physical therapy x2
Upper body + core workouts (x3)
High and tight lower body sculpt (x2)
Pilates
Walking, lots of walking
Water aerobics class?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

