Two years of blogging: my favorites so far

Hello!! I felt like this post would never happen. I turned on the computer at 9am to write a quickie blog but after some much needed updates, scans and uninstalled software, here we are 9 hours later and I’m just getting going.

Our computer has been so ridiculously slow lately that I don’t even like to use it. Yesterday I had to email one document to our realtor and it took me over 20 minutes!! 1999 me may have been impressed but 2013 me wanted to throw the computer off a mountain (and there’s no shortage of those here). Hopefully after this TLC today the computer will be back to running smoothly and I will be back to actually using it.

The original point of this post was to say that I just realized I’ve been blogging for over 2 years now! I started Mile High Healthy in may of 2011 at the urging of a friend. I posted Clutter Clutter Everywhere on May 9, 2011 and have shared many recipes, workouts and cat pictures ever since (450 total, to be exact).

I know I’ve been terrible in posting regularly this year, but I do what I can when I feel like it. Quality trumps quantity anyhow, right? To celebrate 2 years of blogdom, I want to share some of my most favorite posts. I always seem to like and care for the ones that don’t get the attention they deserve!

Favorite Recipes:

IMG_0860

Strawberry Lemon Ginger Smoothie – probably my favorite smoothie ever

Mango Blueberry Smoothie

Apple Cinnamon Overnight Oats

Tropical Oatmeal

High Protein Banana Soft Serve – how I love to eat dessert for breakfast

IMG_0625

Chickpea Kale Salad

Guacamole Kale salad – best kale salad ever!! 

Easy Squash Soup

Raw Spicy Almond Noodles

Texas Taco

Sushi Bowl – I’m craving one now! 

Vegan Caprese Sandwich

Favorite Health Posts:

photo

How I lost 50lbs.

Bef0re & After Pictures 

Missing the Big Picture – my most commented on post!

My Top 10 Daily Health Habits – I really need to get back to this

Easy Vegan Breakfasts – because there’s so much more than eggs and yogurt

If at First You Don’t Succeed – how it took me many tries to open up to healthy food (underappreciated post!!)

Favorite Fun Posts:

phototoots

A Guy and a Girl – the story of my husband and I

How to Raise an Awesome Cat – no explanation necessary

How to Grow Your Own Wheatgrass – you should try it!

Ice Lake Hike – my favorite hike in SW CO so far

I know this barely scratches the surface, but they are the posts near and dear to my heart. Now I’d like to hear your favorite posts! Any recipes you’ve made and loved? How long have you been a Mile High Healthy reader? I know I don’t say this enough but thank you for coming back post after post. I cherish each and every one of you.

2 thoughts on “Two years of blogging: my favorites so far

  1. Pingback: Back to Basics | Mile High Healthy

Leave a Reply

