Goings On (school, food, pets!)

Hello there! I made it through the first week of school + work without trouble. It’s all nice and relaxed right now but I know that school is gonna hit me like a ton of bricks when I least expect it!!

photo (1)

 

I had my first real work-from-home day today and it went quite well! Time flew by and I got a lot of stuff done. It was also nice to be able to workout during my lunchbreak! At my home office nobody cares if I finish up the day all sweaty and stanky.

Office View

view from my home office – not too shabby!

We are creating an office area in our loft upstairs. My husband has been on stay-cation building furniture for all over the house! I love my desk he built and we actually decided that he is gonna build another to go with it. I just have so much stuff between computer, printer, cameras and now school stuff! I’ll be sure to show you pictures once it’s all set up (same for the rest of the house).

desk

 

Daily Eats – in iPhone pictures

Oh hey look – I managed to take SOME pictures of my eats today. Granted, I took them with my phone but it’s better than nothing!

Breakfastprotein pancake topped with melty peanut butter (so dreamy), banana, blueberries and coconut. So good. Served with a hot cinnamon coffee.

Breakfast

Morning snack – well, technically it was at 12pm as a pre-workout fuel. I had some quick-n-easy cacao almond energy balls. Not all of them! Just 4.

Energy Bites

Workout – With school, work and HW I’m worried that exercise will fall to the bottom of my priorities list. However, I know that life is better and I feel so much better (and will do better in school) if I get regular exercise. So I bit the bullet and bought a treadmill from a coworker. I’m hoping to use it to read/study and exercise at the same time!! It will also be great for winter. I don’t have a gym membership anymore so this will be a nice way for me to burn off some steam with there’s snow on the ground. Today I did 4 miles of sprints alternating with incline walking.

Treadmill

Lunch – kept things simple with toast + hummus, carrots and an apple. I had a side of sea salt chocolate (to die for) and I’d be lying to you if I didn’t tell you I went and got another square. It’s too good!

Lunch

Dinner – we ended up going out to dinner with friends and I didn’t take any pictures. I had a mediocre salad with ranch dressing (gasp!) and a piece of DEEP FRIED MAC-N-CHEESE. It’s now my favorite carb.

Pet Pics

Just a couple of pet pics to keep you updated on the goings on of our little zoo.

Sampson is being SO needy lately. He’s all over me all of the time. Here is a really hard to see picture of him snuggling last night. He and Rockie must have had a pretty good fight cause his nose is all scratched up.

Sampson

Franco is just hard to look at because he’s so damn cute.

Franco

I had to wake Rockie up from a nap to get a picture. Didn’t want to leave him out!!

Tired Rock

Well this was quite the post/photo dump! Hope you all had a relaxing weekend and are starting Monday off with a smile on your face and in your heart. ❤

2 thoughts on “Goings On (school, food, pets!)

Leave a Reply

