Technical Difficulties

Oh dear.

I’m already slipping on my Vegan Mofo-ing.

You see, on Wednesday night I finally got fed up with my computer. I’ve been needing a new one for almost a year now but have been trying to wait it out. Computers are pricey!!However, it got to the point that I just couldn’t wait any longer. It has been taking me 2 & 3x as long as it should to do simple tasks like homework and writing papers. I’ve got way too much going on to be wasting that kind of time. The clincher was spending an hour trying to upload and edit a skills video for my nursing lab only to have it freeze up and lose everything after AN HOUR. This morning (on my new computer) it took me 10 minutes to download, edit and save 3 videos. WOW.

Anyhoo, the point of this post is that I finally have a new computer (YAY) but I’m having some issues figuring it out (BOO). I’m trying to get Windows Live Writer to work but I just cant find it anywhere on the damn computer. And when I try to download it, my computer tells me I already have it and can’t double download. But then I CAN’T FIND IT ANYWHERE. Also, Windows 8 is pretty terrible so I’ve added a shell program to make it operate more like Windows 7 but it’s still just overwhelming.

The point of the post is – does anyone have Windows 8 and know how in the hell I can get Live Writer to work? Where in the computer does it live? I’m at my wits end!! Hopefully I figure it out and can come back with a real post again soon.

One more technical difficulty I’m dealing with – and I really can’t even come to grips with it yet – is that my camera fell during skills filming today and now it won’t work. I’m really trying not to lose my shit. I’m hoping that with a little R&R it will start magically working again. Otherwise I need to find a repair shop STAT.

Well without being able to upload pictures, this is it my friends. Hope you have a wonderful evening and hope I’m back to posting recipes soon.

 

2 thoughts on “Technical Difficulties

  1. Oh, no! I’m glad you got a new (and working!) computer, but that is such a heartbreak about the camera! 😦 In the meantime, does your phone take decent pictures?

    My husband uses Windows 8 and loves it — so maybe there is some hope once you get used to it (it is so drastically different). I asked him if he had any suggestions about Live Writer, but he doesn’t even know what it is.

    I know that when you are on the “tile” screen (not sure what it is called, but in Windows 8 it is what comes up when you hit the Window button) you can just start typing the name of a program and it will often show up in a list. Have you tried that already?

    Hoping you find it and that you can get your camera fixed soon!

  2. Pingback: Almond Joy overnight oats | Mile High Healthy

Leave a Reply

