Well this is awkward. Last we spoke I was trying to keep up with Vegan Mofo and all “I’ve got so many ideas this will be great!” Then I posted my recipe for basically eating a candy bar for breakfast and DISAPPEARED.

So yeah…sorry ’bout that. I was just sitting around looking at old posts yesterday (though I can’t remember why) and it dawned on me that I missed the blog. Really missed it.

So here I am to share a little about what I’ve been up to since our last meeting. I hope it won’t be another two months until I’m back but I make no promises.

I’m still very busy with school and work…clinicals officially start next week and I’m so excited! I’ve gotten all As thus far and just had a big week last week including my final skills checkoff for the semester.
photo 5 (3)

We’ve had our first snow and first (and many many many more) fire(s).
photo 2

photo 3

photo 5

Before we go any further can you believe how big Franco has gotten?!?!?!? He’s 5 months old and we just clocked him at 40lbs. He’s gonna be a big ol’ boy!
photo 1 (2)

Check out this post to see how tiny he used to be. Oh the glory days. We took him to the dog park on Saturday and he came out so filthy.
photo 2 (2)

Before you start worrying about the kitties…take a deep breath. They still run the place for sure.
photo 3 (3)

photo 4 (2)

photo 1

Crazy cat lady for life!
photo 4Aside from school, work and pets….I’ve been keeping up with my workouts and feel fabulous (and I did body pump for the first time last night and loved it…who wants to buy me a kit?)!! We are headed to Maui in January and I’m working on getting firm so I’m confident out on the beach. I’ve also been trying to be inspirational and stuff…

photo 3 (2)Just admit it…you’re gonna go run a 5k now.

Well that’s a snapshot into my life lately…good thing I take a million pictures every day. Hope you’re well and I hope I’ll be back soon…only time will tell.

-Shelley

2 thoughts on “

  1. Shelley, Slow down and enjoy your life as you go…..and try not too stress too much over school. I know you will fly through !! Just breathe… I love you… You are the best! You live in one of the most beautiful places on earth! You are a natural :))

Leave a Reply

