Well hello

Oh hey. Bet you didn’t expect to see a post from me.

Funny thing – I was thinking about the blog the other day and how I missed it. Within the next two days I had THREE people tell me they missed the blog. And then I got an email that the domain name had been updated for the year. So I took it as a sign to get on here and say hello.

So when we last spoke I shared some meals and then disappeared for 4 months. Here’s what we’ve been up to….

I finished my first semester of nursing school! I am now 5 weeks away from being done with year 1 and I love it more each week.

We spent our first Christmas in our new home.
photo 2 (4)

photo 1 (5)

We went to Maui with my in-laws and finally spread my mother-in-law’s ashes. It was an amazing trip. We ziplined, hiked, swam and even kayaked in the ocean and saw whales, seals and sea turtles!

photo 1 (6)photo 5 (2)photo 4 (4)photo 3 (5)photo 4 (5)photo 3 (4)

Franco is now gigantic – but as cute as ever.

photo 3 (2)

photo 1 (2)photo 2 (2)photo 4 (3)

I’ve had some [much needed] inspiration in the kitchen and have been making fabulous meals the past few weeks!

photo 1photo 2photo 3photo 4

I just finished spring break. I worked a bunch, finished ALL  of my remaining school projects/HW for the semester, and we spent a relaxing night in Telluride – I’m in love!

photo 5

There’s a whole lot more stuff that I’ve forgotten as my brain is packed to the max as of late. But in a nutshell – those are some highlights.

I’ll try to post again before another 4 months of silence passes. I’ve got tons of easy peasy meal ideas to shoot your way! Plus much more of my day-to-day and how I’m getting it all done and not going crazy!

Leave a comment so I know you’re still here and I’m not just talking to no one  🙂

 

 

7 thoughts on “Well hello

  1. Welcome back! I have been checking back every few weeks to see if you have blogged, and was sad that you have been on hiatus. Glad to see you and the kitties are back.

  2. Glad you’ve been able to focus on school and enjoying life. There is no sense running yourself ragged. We’re still here to read your posts whenever you get time. Happy Spring!

  3. I’ve missed your posts and your pet and Colorado pics! Glad you’re back, and glad you are happy and so busy with your life that you haven’t had time to write! Keep us updated, but don’t feel obligated…Love you so much!

Leave a Reply

