Inspired bites: matcha & cotton candy banana soft serve

Remember the other day (or week, I never know what day it is anymore) when I talked about how I’ve been eating ice cream for dinner?

I shared a yummy bowl that was covered in dark chocolate sauce and peanuts. Yum.

In the effort to keep things fun, I’ve been switching up my “ice cream” flavors and wanted to share two with you now. These are recipes I’m enjoying from other bloggers, hence the “inspired bites” title. I’m thinking about doing many many more inspired bites posts so I can share all of the yummy food blogs that I love and look to for inspiration on a daily basis.

First up, Matcha Soft Serve from Choosing Raw:

photo 1

This green tea flavored soft serve has a definite zing to it! I served it for breakfast topped with hempseeds and shaved coconut. Perfect combo of textures and flavor.

Next up, Cotton Candy Ice Cream from LoniJane on instagram. If you’re a ‘grammer go check her out. Her food photos are amazing and she makes me want to eat more fruits and veggies.

photo 2

For my version I used the food processor to combine 1.5 frozen bananas, a handful of fresh strawberries, 1tbsp goji powder, and a drop of vanilla extract. Topped with sliced almonds and shaved coconut. Doesn’t really taste like cotton candy, but I thinks she was referring to the color, not the flavor.

Sadly enough, banana ice cream is sometimes the healthiest thing I eat all day. Things have not been so good lately. But more on that this weekend. Until then, I’ll leave you with this picture of an incredibly tired Franco. This was taken Wednesday morning when I had to get up at 4AM for clinicals. 🙂

photo 3

 

2 thoughts on “Inspired bites: matcha & cotton candy banana soft serve

  1. Do you have a spam issue on this blog; I also am a blogger, and
    I was curious about your situation; many of us have
    developed some nice methods and we are looking to exchange methods with
    others, why not shoot me an email if interested.

  2. Pingback: Goals Goals Goals | Mile High Healthy

Leave a Reply

