Bikini Series Week 3 Workouts recap

Week 3 is complete and I feel amazing! I already can’t wait to find out the workouts for week 4. Links to all of the Tone It Up routine’s can be found —-> here.

Sunday: 3 rounds of Surfer’s Paradise in the morning. 3 mile run and 2 rounds of Bikini Booty in the afternoon.

photo 1 (2)

photo 2 (2)

Monday: Supposed to be a rest day but I had time to kill between work and yoga so I logged some miles. 1 mile walk at work, 2 miles on the elliptical, 2 miles on the treadmill. Lovely yoga class with my friend who is a yoga goddess. It was the perfect class for my body as it was focused on stretching hamstrings and the side body.

photo 3 (2)

photo 4 (2)

Tuesday: up early for a 2 mile run followed by 3 rounds of the Best Ab Routine. PM workout was a Franco walk and 2 rounds of Bikini Arms.

photo 5

photo 4

photo 2

Wednesday: 2 rounds of the new Bikini Booty workout in the morning. 2 mile walk at work. 1 mile Franco walk with my hubby (this is my heaven). //took the evening off as a rest day//

photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

Thursday: up early for my workout. 3 rounds of Under the Sea followed by Love Your Body HIIT and 3 rounds of the Fit & Sexy Abs Routine. 3 mile walk on lunch break.

photo 4

Friday: Making Waves cardio and a Franco walk before heading out to pamper myself. I got a facial, manicure and pedicure in preparation for a celebratory date with Steve. Year 1 of Nursing School is done and done! Finished with a 96.78% in OB and a 95.5% in MedSurg.

photo 1IMG_4280

Saturday: 7.5 mile hike up the Halfin Creek trail to Missionary Ridge. It’s a training trail for 14ers so it was mostly vertical! My hamstrings were dying on the way up and my quads were shaky on the way down. My hips are now very sore and in need of some stretching.

photo 2 photo 3 photo 4IMG_4292

I ended the week with 65 out of my 150 miles by summer. Almost halfway there heading into the fourth week, I’d say I’m right on track! My goal is to get 30 miles this week.

Bikini Series
Week 1 Recap
Week 2 Recap

4 thoughts on “Bikini Series Week 3 Workouts recap

  1. Pingback: Bikini Series Week 4 Workouts Recap | Mile High Healthy

  2. Pingback: I am what I chose to become | Mile High Healthy

  3. Pingback: Bikini Series Week 5 Workouts Recap | Mile High Healthy

  4. Pingback: Bikini Series Week 6 Workouts Recap | Mile High Healthy

Leave a Reply

