Raspberry-Orange-Dark Chocolate Protein Waffle/Pancake

Remember that time I used to actually post recipes on here? Those were the days….

You are in luck today because I have a pseudo-recipe just for you! And it’s a doozy….holy shit is it good. I’ve enjoyed it for breakfast two days in a row and kind of want it for lunch too.

It’s a simple spin on the protein pancake recipe I shared last year. Check out that post and my funny little video on how to flip the pancake —-> here. I made a protein waffle today because it’s easier (no flipping) and for some reason a waffle feels fancier to me.

This recipe feels so rich and indulgent but is actually so good for you! Love when that happens. All-in-all…including the optional syrup on top…the recipe clocks in at less than 350 calories. But fear not, it’s chock full of protein, fiber, and carbs to get you up and running on a busy morning (I’ve been eating it post-workout).

Now I know not everyone has vegan brown rice protein powder on hand but you could always put this flavor spin on a regular vegan waffle. Or you could just buy some Perfect Fit already! It’s so good.

Let’s get to the good stuff, shall we? (Please ignore the dog hair on the rug in the picture below. It’s cleaning day 🙂 )

RODC Waffle

Raspberry-Orange-Dark Chocolate Protein Waffle/Pancake

Serves 1

  • 1 banana
  • 2 egg whites
  • 1 scoop chocolate brown rice protein powder (like PerfectFit or Sunwarrior)
  • 1 tbsp dark chocolate (in chip form works great or I just chopped up a square of orange infused dark chocolate)
  • Pinch of orange zest
  • Raspberries
  • Maple syrup or agave for serving, optional

Directions

  1. Smush banana. Add in egg white and combine. Stir in protein powder until the “dough” forms. Fold in chocolate and orange zest
  2. Cook as desire either in waffle maker or like this.
  3. Top with raspberries and optional syrup

…………………………………………………………………………………………….

Yummy in my tummy and hopefully yours too! Have a great day.

 

 

 

One thought on “Raspberry-Orange-Dark Chocolate Protein Waffle/Pancake

  1. Pingback: I am what I chose to become | Mile High Healthy

Leave a Reply

