Weekly Workouts 8.2.14

Back by popular demand….my weekly workouts recaps. Seriously, many of you reached out to me and let me know you’d like to see these so here they are. I aim to please.

Also….I just updated my About Page make sure to go check it out!! I found some old pictures that BLEW MY MIND. I’m in the midst of scrubbing and giving everything a mini facelift so be sure to keep checking all of the tabs above on a regular basis.

Sunday – 5 mile hike with Franco to break in my new backpacking boots

Monday – slept in (usually do on Mondays!) so it was a short workout day. HIIT the Beach from the Tone It Up Beach Babe DVD in the evening before finishing my research paper for Patho. 20 minutes of heart pounding sweat.

Tuesday – 3 mile run in the morning and 2 separate one mile walks throughout the day (one on lunch and one with the dogs)

Wednesday – 3 rounds of Thailand Tush kettlebell workout in the morning and 20 minutes on the Lateral X machine plus a 1 mile run on my lunch break

ThursdayLYB HIIT in the morning and an upper body workout on my lunch break…created for me by my personal trainer buddy (lucky me!).

  • 3 sets of 12 reps each
    Assisted Pullups
    Tricep Pulldowns
    Leaning lateral shoulder raise
    Incline dumbbell curls
    Chest Ffyes
    Skull crushers
    Arnold press
    Bent over row
    with a 1/3 mile spring after each set

Friday – slept in. My arms were SORE on Friday. Those assisted pullups got me good. Took a couple of long walks at work.

Saturday – Started my day with “Dirty Diana” from Carrots-n-Cake. HOLY SHIT. My favorite workout of the week. It was 22 minutes of non stop action. You know a workout is tough when you use the sprinting portion to catch your breath!! I felt sooo good all day. Gonna start incorporating more of these short crossfit style workouts for sure when school starts and I’m short on time but still want to push myself.

Overall this was a great week of workouts. I’m feeling sore and strong today.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Workouts 8.2.14

  1. Looks like you need a “CONTACT” tab up top. I don’t see a way to contact you now that you updated the info. under your picture. Changes so far looking good though!

  2. Glad you’re back, Shelley!! I have finally gotten off my butt and started walking. Started a paleo diet and have lost 15 pounds! I feel so much better, but a long way to go. I’m doing it one day at a time, in no hurry. It took a while to get out of shape and it while take a while to get back in! Thanks for your inspiration! I would love to see some seasonal fresh veggie recipes on your blog. Thanks for inspiring me! Love you!!

Leave a Reply

