Mojito Mocktail

I have some seriously amazing classmates in my nursing program. One such friend surprised me last week with a mint planted in a decorated container that has our biggest memories and catch phrases from first year. How sweet is that!?

I knew immediately that my first recipe would be a Mojito. Mojitos are actually a great drink to order mocktail-style at restaurants (meaning non-alcoholic). The trick is to simply ask for a club soda with lime & mint. Otherwise you will get charged the $7+ of the original version (it’s happened to me twice!). No one wants to pay $7 for a bubbly water with some herbs in it, am I right?

Fortunately, having fresh mint on hand makes this drink pennies on the dollar. You only need 4 ingredients: club soda, juice from 1/2 lime, mint and a sweetener, if desired.

photo 1 (2)

I chopped up some of the mint to help release its flavor and then mixed everything together. Et voila…super flavor packed and refreshing. Bonus points for being able to enjoy it any time of day!

Mojito

Leave a Reply

