Twenty-eight

Yesterday I turned twenty-eight years old. For some reason it sounds much older than twenty-seven did…maybe because it’s that much closer to thirty?

I filled the day with my favorite things: school, pizza with friends, walking at the dog park, watching my husband do manual labor, and candy (lots of candy).

photo 1 (2)

Hula’s first trip to the dog park! Ridiculously difficult to get a good picture of them.

photo 2 (2)

Kicking back and watching Steve split some wood by hand.

photo 3 (2)

Apparently, I really love to wear this dress on my birthday!

I have a feeling twenty-eight will be a good year. I’ll finally finish school and become and RN, we are going to the Dominican Republic in December, and I’ve already made connections for my dream job (things are promising!). Things are exciting and I am really, really happy. Here’s to another trip around the sun!

Leave a Reply

