Now you see me….

….the next few months you probably won’t (much).

I sat down to do a workouts recap for the past 2 weeks (since I forgot last Saturday) and for the life of me couldn’t really remember anything. I do remember, however, that whatever I did was probably less than impressive. It’s been a rough few weeks getting into my school groove.

photo 3

From last week until the end of October, my schedule is as follows:

  • Monday – class from 9-3:30
  • Tuesday – exams at 10 and work from 11-7
  • Wednesday – hospital clinicals from 5:45-4 (meaning I’m waking up at 4:30 or earlier!)
  • Thursday – hospital clinicals from 5:45-4
  • Friday – class 9-12″30 and work 1-6
  • Saturday – 8 hours of working from home
  • Sunday – 8 hours of working at the office

Sometime in there I have to manage to have a life too. You know: clean the house, walk the dogs, cook all my meals, grocery shop, run errands, do laundry, babysit for friends, make meal plans, spend time with my husband. Oh and then there’s the studying and homework. But a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do. I’m hustling for sure because I can’t afford to not work.

photo 2

It’s gonna be a crazy 6.5 weeks! Good news is that I’m almost done with the first week so really it’s only 5.5 more weeks.

And the even better news is that my husband and I booked a December trip to the Dominican Republic so I have something very awesome to look forward to!

thCAMHRQEG

hello lover

I’m trying to work out a workout schedule that’s doable for school. I can’t just not workout. I feel terrible when I don’t exercise…it’s something that has to happen! I have to include 1-2 runs per week to keep myself sane and I love PiYo for short, low-impact workouts that still have me sweating. The Tone It Up Frisky Fall challenge starts Monday and I’m going to participate in that to the best of my abilities because I love it (even more than the Bikini Series!). I promise to recap this next week’s workouts for you.

Maybe I’ll post some stuff about meal planning and prep too as that shit is now vital to my survival. I haven’t been eating the best foods the past couple of days and I’ve taken on more water than the Titanic – I swear I get bloated just looking at a bag of chips. This week’s meal plan is all about veggies, veggies, veggies!!

Anyway, this post ended up being more random than I thought it would. It’s currently 9:09pm on Saturday and I just made my meal plan and grocery list for the week and now I’m working on a training plan for my Aunt while the laundry and dishes go in the background. Party life.

I’ll see you when I see you!

Leave a Reply

