Gratitude List

 

I find myself being very happy lately. I’ve seriously had multiple moments in the past few days alone where I had to stop, take a look around me, take in a deep breath and just be amazed at my life.

I wish I could say this was because I won the powerball or something but honestly I’m just happy and I feel incredibly lucky to have thisย happiness in my life.

I thought I’d share a gratitude list with you today and try to capture it all before I forget!

Living in Colorado – I was hiking with the pups on Saturday and I had to stop for a moment to take it all in. Even after living in Colorado for 5 years now it continues to take my breath away. I cannot believe that a view like this is right out my backdoor! This is a hike at the top of our neighborhood that takes 2 minutes to get to…2 minutes! It’s our Saturday tradition to go up and hike in the morning when the world is beautiful and quiet. Well quiet except for the panting ๐Ÿ˜‰

Steve – I just love my husband so much. Our relationship is stronger and better than ever and I am very grateful to have found him. He makes me laugh every day and he also laughs at my jokes which is just as important to me. He makes me feel safe and loved and needed. Okay…mushy moment over. photo 3

Fall – I don’t want to jump the gun here but FALL IS HERE….FALL IS HERE. It’s my absolute, hands down most favorite time of the year. We are planning to drive up the mountain and see the changing aspens on Thursday and I cannot wait. Fall means school and college football. It means pumpkin spice lattes and comforting chili. It means a crispness to the air that is cleansing and refreshing. Fall feels like more ofย a fresh start to me than new year does.

School – speaking of school I am so glad to be back. My work situation isn’t the best right now and having school in my life keeps me happy, motivated and fulfilled. With each week that passes I am more and more sure of my decision to go into nursing. Plus, I’m finally feeling confident and together this year – it only took a whole month!

Vacation – not to dismiss school so quickly but we are going to the beach in approximately 2 months, 19 days, 6 hours and 2 minutes. So yeah, I’m a little excited.

Being inspired in the kitchen – yes, this is something to be happy about. For a while I just didn’t want to cook or spend time prepping food but I’m back in the swing of things. Food is my passion and I love to create healthy new meals that keep me feeling good.

Recipe for TIU

The pups – last but certainly not least. I love these two goobers more than I could put into words. They make me so happy every day. When Hula grows up she wants to be just like Franco.

photo 1

Remember, happiness is a choice. No matter what is going on in your life you have the power to choose happiness every day. I hope you do.

2 thoughts on “Gratitude List

Leave a Reply

