Friday (not Thursday)

I’ve been thinking all day about getting a Thursday post up…and then I realized it’s Friday. This whole unemployed thing has really thrown me for a loop as far as the space/time continuum goes. I never have any idea what day it is.

Anyway…some great things happened today! I finally got my grade for the MedSurg final I took last week (I took it a week early)…98.9% Gotta love when the teacher comments on your grade “Nice job, highest in the class” 🙂 Finished out that class with a 98%, not too shabby.

I also got a callback for a second interview for the Critical Care Nurse Residency Program I’ve applied for! The interview is in front of a panel of six people, eek! It’s not till April 6th so I have plenty of time to get nervous.

Lastly, I’ve created a “Weekly Workouts” Page (you’ll find it on the menu bar up top) to track my exercise each week. Instead of uploading a post every Sunday, I’ll just update the page every day with my workouts. Just in case you’re interested.

Onto the eats!! Still rocking Whole Foods March.

Breakfast

photo 1

Plain oats topped with strawberries, 1/2 banana, chocolate chips and homemade coconut butter

Lunch

photo 2

BBQ Black Bean & Pineapple Pizza on a whole wheat tortilla

(Un-pictured) Snacks

Banana Chia Muffin with crunchy PB and a shakeology after my second workout of the day

Dinner

photo 4

Hello my name is Shelley and I am a volume eater. Leftover goat cheese and spicy marinara dip with gluten free pita (from dinner last night…I WILL eventually create a vegan version) plus spicy hummus and veggies For dessert was my new favorite combo…fruit & lemon! Sliced strawberries and 1/2 banana with lemon juice squeezed on top, it really brightens the flavors well.

Leave a Reply

