Arkansas and back

Hello, hello. I’m back from a whirlwind trip to Arkansas. It was so go-go-go that I took yesterday to recover. And by recover I mean I laid on the couch and caught up on my DVR while drinking ALL THE WATER.

photo 4

I hadn’t been back “home” in almost two years so needless to say it was so nice to see my friends and family.

IMG_4719

IMG_4925

I also got to enjoy one tiny bit of Arkansas springtime which was lovely (otherwise it was cold and dreary while I was there!). I channeled my inner animal whisperer….

photo 3

And reconnected with the flower child that I have always known I am.

photo 1

photo 2

photo

“And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom”

April goals to come. Have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

